Full Winners List At The 2014 AfricaMagic Viewers’ Choice Awards[Posted By Jed Ps]

The 2014 AfricaMagic Viewers’ Choice Awards
(AMVCAs) held  at Eko Hotel and Suites at
Victoria Island, Lagos on Saturday.
The red carpet was hosted by Eku Edewor and Denrele
Performers: Award-winning Nigerian musical Kakadu,
pianist and musician extraordinaire Cobhams, highlife
artiste Flavour and Waje.
Find the winners list below:
-Best Movie of 2013 goes to The Contract
-Best Actress in a Drama Award goes to Tope Tedela for
A Mile From Home
-Best Actress in a Drama Award goes to Nse Ikpe-Etim
for Journey To Self
– Industry Merit Award goes to Peter Edochie
wpid-AMVCA-2014-PromosouthBest Movie Drama goes to Frank Rajah Arase for The
-Best actor in a comedy award goes to Elvis Chucks
-New era award goes to Rita Dominic for The Meeting
-Trailblazer ward goes to: Michelle Bello
-Best supporting actor in a Drama goes to Desmond
Elliot for Finding Mercy
-Best supporting actress in a Drama goes to Bikiya
Graham-Douglas for Flower Girl
-Best Director goes to Shirley Frimpong-Manso –
-Best Actor in a Comedy goes to: Osita Iheme – The
-Best Online Video goes to: Amarachukwu Onoh –
Mother Tongue
-Best Short Film award goes to: Walter ‘Waltbanger’
Taylaur – The Wages
Best Documentary award goes to: Dr Gilbert Chigbo –
The Deadwood
-Best Indigenous Language (Hausa): Abba Muko
-Best indigenous language Yoruba award goes to:
Mercy Aigbe
-Best indigenous language Swahili award goes to: Njoki
Muhoho – Mama Duka
-Best Television Series (Comedy/Drama) award goes to:
Fred Phiri – Love Games Episode 6
-Best video editor goes to: Shirley Frimpong-Manso –
-Best sound editor goes to: Obi Emelonye and Luke
Corradine – Last Flight to Abuja
-Best Cinematographer goes to: Christian Almesberger
– Nairobi Half Life
-Best Writer in a Comedy award goes to: Jigi Bello –
Flower Girl
-Best Lighting Designer goes to: Mohamed Zain –
Nairobi Half Life
-Best Writer in a Drama goes to: Shirley Frimpong-
Manso & Hertey Owusu – Contract
-Best Make-Up Artiste Award goes to: Elayne Okaya –
Nairobi Half Life
-Best Costume Designer award goes to: Chiemela
Nwagboso – The Kingdom
-Best Art Director award goes to: Barbara Minishi –
Nairobi Half Life…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s