Chris Brown Recalls Losing His Virginity At Age 8

image

Chris Brown speaks on losing his
virginity at an early age, the Rihanna
incident, and his upcoming album, “X”.
Chris Brown is getting ready to release
his new album X , and has been making
the promotional rounds, most recently
sitting down for an interview with
the theguardian.com . The singer
covered familiar topics, such as the
infamous Rihanna incident, his
questionable tattoo, the paparazzi, and
more. One strange new tidbit that he
let go was the story of how he lost his
virginity at an extremely young age.
Check out some excerpts from the
interview below.
On losing his virginity at age 8:
It’s different in the country. By that
point, we were already kind of like hot
to trot. You know what I’m saying? Like,
girls, we weren’t afraid to talk to them.
I wasn’t afraid. So, at eight, being able
to do it, it kind of preps you for the long
run, so you can be a beast at it. You can
be the best at it.
On the Rihanna incident:
The Rihanna incident…was probably the
biggest wake-up call for me. I had to
stop acting like a little teenager, a crazy,
wild young guy. You can talk with all my
girls that I did mess with before, and it’s
never been a violent history.
I learned from it. I wouldn’t say it
happened for a reason, but it was
something to trigger my mind to be
more of a mature adult. To handle
myself in situations, don’t throw
tantrums, don’t be a baby about it.”
On his tattoo that bears resemblance
to the picture of Rihanna’s bruised
face:
I really don’t care. A tattoo’s a tattoo.
It’s my body, my skin…My favorite line
is, ‘Fuck you.’ I like giving the world a
big fuck you. Every tattoo I have is a big
fuck you. So it’s just, like, this is just me,
and I’m the guy who’s going to be just
the same guy at all times…You think
the tattoo is Rihanna’s face, but it’s
not…I’ve just cleared this up. This is
not Rihanna’s face. I just got a tat. Like
I say, a tat is on my body, so it’s
personal. I liked how it looked, so I
thought I’d get it done. It’s all good.
On his friends, and how they guard
him from paparazzi:
Yeah. I got a couple of guard dogs…Not
literally dogs I’m talking about. Just
homies. They handle it. They were
there when nobody else was there,
when I was at my lowest. The people
that really cared, that’s who I hold
dearest. And I root for the underdog, so
I’m around the guys that… well, my
friends aren’t the guys that society
would label perfect. People kind of, like,
look nervous when I’m going to walk in
with all my friends. And I’m not even
a rapper. I’m a singer.
On his new album:
This album, creative-wise, is just
musically sound, diverse, a lot of
different genres attached themselves to
the song, like, different fans. It doesn’t
have to be necessarily a song for one
race, it’s mostly for everybody. Just
when you take those journeys through
the X album, I mean, you start looking
at certain songs, you’d be like, ‘Oh, I get
that, I can relate to this song’ or, ‘Oh, I
like this song. This sounds good.’ With
this album I think it can just identify
with any age group, with any race, with
any culture.

Leave a Reply

